The ruling is that you come down with the ball and make two football moves after that. The receiver was tackled and stripped before he could make two football moves. I understand the ruling...
No, the rule was changed either last year or this year. A receiver only has to get two feet down, with possession of the ball. The football move is no longer required.
Check the rulebook:
A forward pass is complete when a receiver clearly possesses the pass and touches the ground with both feet inbounds while in possession of the ball.
The idiot refs in our game didn't know the rules. Colston clearly had both feet down with possession of the ball. Another thing that the refs don't seem to understand is the meaning of the word "indisputable."