Jump to content




Photo
- - - - -

Fallout: New Vegas


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
209 replies to this topic

#196 Carolina Husker

Carolina Husker

    I hate football

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 10,537
  • Reputation: 394
HUDDLER

Posted 25 November 2010 - 12:26 PM

OK, need some help. I'm at a point in the game where I need to choose which questline to follow. I had to go back to a previous save point because I ended up following the Yes Man line without even realizing it, but I had originally planned on the NCR route when I started. Problem is, I don't have any NCR quests.

Any idea where I go to find them? Hoover Dam?

#197 Carolina Husker

Carolina Husker

    I hate football

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 10,537
  • Reputation: 394
HUDDLER

Posted 25 November 2010 - 10:20 PM

Welp, I got about 85% done with the game and now it's completely frozen. Won't go past the load screen from the Main Menu at startup. So frustrating. Great game, but this is just ridiculous. I'm sending my copy back tomorrow and getting my money back. Having to wear a fuging cowboy hat around just to prevent glitches was annoying enough, but this is just ridiculous. I've spent days playing this game for nothing. Completely unacceptable for a game to have this many major glitches.

#198 SmootsDaddy89

SmootsDaddy89

    Just Say No To Boo

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • posts: 10,424
  • Reputation: 976
SUPPORTER

Posted 25 November 2010 - 11:27 PM

Gamebryo, Gamebryo never changes.

#199 Carolina Husker

Carolina Husker

    I hate football

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 10,537
  • Reputation: 394
HUDDLER

Posted 25 November 2010 - 11:43 PM

Posted Image

#200 Gazi

Gazi

    SENIOR HUDDLER

  • Joined: 07-December 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 7,860
  • Reputation: 318
HUDDLER

Posted 26 November 2010 - 04:50 PM

I get banned from every casino because I keep taking them to cleaners at blackjack. :)

Too easy

#201 Kral

Kral

    Internet Legend

  • Joined: 28-February 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 6,942
  • Reputation: 274
HUDDLER

Posted 15 December 2010 - 04:37 PM

I played this game all the way through over the course of a week recently and though the developers tried to make all the statistics more valuable they really didn't make it happen. It was still much to easy as a frail guy with 10 PER 10 INT 10 CHA who can make every important skill check, hack every computer, and pick every lock.

I did like the end however. I chose the Wild Card path.

I also liked how the map was smaller than FO3 but had far more going on.

#202 KYUSS

KYUSS

    Junior Member

  • Joined: 19-December 10
  • Pip
  • posts: 6
  • Reputation: 0
ROOKIE

Posted 02 January 2011 - 11:30 PM

I'm on my second playthrough. Sided with Mr. House first.

Doing hardcore mode (which isn't that tough so far) and siding with Yes Man this time. Great game, better than 3. I got it post-patch, and haven't seen many bugs at all.

#203 Darth Urious

Darth Urious

    Banned

  • Joined: 16-November 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,437
  • Reputation: 0
Banned

Posted 03 January 2011 - 09:49 AM

Played a whopping 2 hours still... Pathetic, I know... But, that is what I get for having a baby...

#204 Hawk

Hawk

    Banned

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 15,569
  • Reputation: 2,059
Moderators

Posted 03 January 2011 - 01:13 PM

so...I downloaded this game and I have no idea how to install it or make it work!!!

#205 Darth Urious

Darth Urious

    Banned

  • Joined: 16-November 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,437
  • Reputation: 0
Banned

Posted 03 January 2011 - 01:23 PM

so...I downloaded this game and I have no idea how to install it or make it work!!!


lol probably have to get a drive emulator and mount the cd object...

It has to be a huge file, or at least several different files...

#206 Hawk

Hawk

    Banned

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 15,569
  • Reputation: 2,059
Moderators

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:02 PM

do you have an english translation for what you just said?!!!!

it's a huge file...almost 7G

#207 Darth Urious

Darth Urious

    Banned

  • Joined: 16-November 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,437
  • Reputation: 0
Banned

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:23 PM

http://www.howtogeek...-windows-vista/

assuming you have Vista or Win 7

#208 Darth Urious

Darth Urious

    Banned

  • Joined: 16-November 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,437
  • Reputation: 0
Banned

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:24 PM

also, this is all assuming you have an .iso file

#209 Hawk

Hawk

    Banned

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 15,569
  • Reputation: 2,059
Moderators

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:35 PM

windows 7...and I guess thats my problem...don't see an iso file anywhere in the list of files.

#210 Darth Urious

Darth Urious

    Banned

  • Joined: 16-November 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,437
  • Reputation: 0
Banned

Posted 03 January 2011 - 02:46 PM

windows 7...and I guess thats my problem...don't see an iso file anywhere in the list of files.


is it a .rar?

How many files did you download? lol... list them out or PM me a link to where you got it...