Photo
- - - - -

Racism

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
182 replies to this topic

#1 KBRed

KBRed

Scooter Swag

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,991 posts

Posted 28 February 2010 - 04:21 PM

I want to point out that racism would probably be somewhat non-existent if people like King Taharqa weren't alive. It's funny how every thread where he is a part of, it involves a certain entity being black or not being black. And nothing against King, because there are plenty others like him...Jesse Jackson and Al Sharpton.

I certainly understand supporting your culture, but don't take it too far. Can we agree that things have changed from the past? Barack Obama was voted by the majority of the United States of America, but still there is an issue?

As a business owner, I also see that multiple banks/companies will not work with you unless you are minority-owned. Is this not racist? It's a disadvantage to a lot of hard working people.

I'm sorry to rant, but I just feel that there are too many issues going on with people screaming racism, when they are racist's themselves. Can't we just see each other as people, and nothing else?

Damn people, can't we all just get along...?

Note: I will now be called a racist for bringing this up, sorry for my strong opinion's about people that I don't feel are helping the situation.

#2 Guest_CatofWar_*

Guest_CatofWar_*
  • Guests

Posted 28 February 2010 - 04:28 PM

That would be to easy. Racism is fueled by people who want it to be present (Al, Jesse, KT).

#3 mmmbeans

mmmbeans

FBI SURVEILLANCE VAN

• HUDDLER
  • 14,003 posts

Posted 28 February 2010 - 04:35 PM

Posted Image

#4 scpanther22

scpanther22

• HUDDLER
  • 7,221 posts

Posted 28 February 2010 - 04:36 PM