Jump to content





Photo
- - - - -

Video Card Question...


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
20 replies to this topic

#13 Jgigs

Jgigs

    Member

  • Joined: 05-January 09
  • PipPip
  • posts: 78
  • Reputation: 0
ROOKIE

Posted 06 January 2009 - 10:21 AM

http://en.wikipedia..../Call_of_Duty_5

#14 Zod

Zod

    YOUR RULER

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 20,088
  • Reputation: 14,961
MFCEO

Posted 06 January 2009 - 10:23 AM

COD5 is World at War.

I'm going for my prestige mode.



Bring it homeboy

#15 Zod

Zod

    YOUR RULER

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 20,088
  • Reputation: 14,961
MFCEO

Posted 06 January 2009 - 10:23 AM

I hate the friggin dogs in that game.

#16 natty

natty

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 4,801
  • Reputation: 548
HUDDLER

Posted 06 January 2009 - 10:51 AM

I ended up getting a nvidia overclocked 9800 series card and the new call of duty game with a new 24 inch lcd

sweeeet


Good card. Probably the best bang for your buck right now.

#17 phidelt649

phidelt649

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 322
  • Reputation: 1
HUDDLER

Posted 06 January 2009 - 03:35 PM

Zod, if you pick up any of the Adobe CS4 products, they use the memory off your video card to assist in the application. I can zoom around on a 1GB photoshop file like nothing. It is amazing. I can't believe they waited so long to add that feature....

#18 Zod

Zod

    YOUR RULER

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 20,088
  • Reputation: 14,961
MFCEO

Posted 06 January 2009 - 04:25 PM

Now ya tell me!

#19 phidelt649

phidelt649

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 322
  • Reputation: 1
HUDDLER

Posted 06 January 2009 - 04:36 PM

You didn't ask. :-P

#20 Zod

Zod

    YOUR RULER

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 20,088
  • Reputation: 14,961
MFCEO

Posted 06 January 2009 - 04:40 PM

Just looked up the features. Not worth me upgrading form CS3 yet.

I use lightroom mainly anyways.

#21 phidelt649

phidelt649

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 322
  • Reputation: 1
HUDDLER

Posted 06 January 2009 - 05:31 PM

From a photographer's standpoint, I'd agree on not upgrading.

But from a design standpoint... :drool5: