Jump to content





Photo
- - - - -

Red ring 'o death


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
35 replies to this topic

#25 Zaximus

Zaximus

    I'm Brett Jensen

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 5,573
  • Reputation: 1,267
HUDDLER

Posted 15 January 2009 - 04:22 PM

it is more than the arcade 360 which I am sure you know has no hard drive. who wants a console that has no saving capability?


You can get a 20gig and wireless controller from M$ for like 35 bucks so yeah. You can get 360's off Dell or somewhere for like 168.

#26 Kettle

Kettle

    I'm Stainless.

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 13,501
  • Reputation: 692
HUDDLER

Posted 15 January 2009 - 04:28 PM

didn't know that.

#27 guigrrl

guigrrl

    Who Dat?

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 102
  • Reputation: 0
HUDDLER

Posted 26 January 2009 - 10:30 AM

Well sent it in about 2 weeks ago (ish) and its been fixed an on its way home! Pretty good service if you ask me!

#28 Scrumtrilescent

Scrumtrilescent

    I aim to misbehave.

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 8,840
  • Reputation: 2,872
Administrators

Posted 26 January 2009 - 11:59 AM

Haven't had any problems with my newer one, I think it's the Falcon chipset. KNock on wood. I use it more for streaming than games though.

#29 Wanderlai

Wanderlai

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,607
  • Reputation: 524
HUDDLER

Posted 26 January 2009 - 01:30 PM

MF'r my 3rd 360 just got the RRoD. It's an Elite and I've had it since June. So far I've had a launch system and 2 Elites go bad. Time to buy another one at Sams, come home switch out the hard drives and then return the busted one.

#30 Kdawg

Kdawg

    Junior Member

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • posts: 18
  • Reputation: 1
SUPPORTER

Posted 26 January 2009 - 11:44 PM

Well sent it in about 2 weeks ago (ish) and its been fixed an on its way home! Pretty good service if you ask me!


Me too, about the same timeline here. Microsoft gets two thumbs up for this one.

#31 carolinapanther4life

carolinapanther4life

    Oregon's Finest

  • Joined: 02-December 08
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 193
  • Reputation: 0
HUDDLER

Posted 09 February 2009 - 08:12 PM

So I recently called Microsoft because my 360 is always freezing and registered it because I had never done it. They told me that my warrenty just expired and I would have to pay 150 dollars for the repair. Anybody have any advice?

#32 Kettle

Kettle

    I'm Stainless.

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 13,501
  • Reputation: 692
HUDDLER

Posted 09 February 2009 - 08:18 PM

get a wii

#33 Woodcookedbbq

Woodcookedbbq

    Vinegar Based

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,426
  • Reputation: 216
HUDDLER

Posted 09 February 2009 - 09:36 PM

Do you guys know about the towel trick? It's a temporary fix.

[ame][/ame]

#34 Zaximus

Zaximus

    I'm Brett Jensen

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 5,573
  • Reputation: 1,267
HUDDLER

Posted 09 February 2009 - 10:32 PM

get a wii


Chances are if he has a 360 he doesn't like playing on graphics equivalent to SNES.

Look up the x-clamp fix for 360 and get a kit on ebay for 10-15 bucks and do it yourself, it's easy.

#35 GRWatcher

GRWatcher

    visiting from Kepler-186f

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,418
  • Reputation: 651
HUDDLER

Posted 09 February 2009 - 11:58 PM

You can get a 20gig and wireless controller from M$ for like 35 bucks so yeah. You can get 360's off Dell or somewhere for like 168.


Links please.

#36 carpanfan96

carpanfan96

    play hard, hit harder

  • Joined: 29-November 08
  • posts: 12,158
  • Reputation: 1,015
SUPPORTER

Posted 10 February 2009 - 03:31 AM

So I recently called Microsoft because my 360 is always freezing and registered it because I had never done it. They told me that my warrenty just expired and I would have to pay 150 dollars for the repair. Anybody have any advice?


they told you that because one of the warranty's is for just one year. (the regular warranty on freezing, disk tray problems and such.) while they also have the 3 year warranty on the RROD. If your still covered by the 3 year warranty, then I'd go ahead and force the sob to RROD. Overheat it or something to get those lights to show up, send it in get a new used one.