Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Front load washers


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

#16 Hawk

Hawk

    Banned

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 15,417
  • Reputation: 1,923
Moderators

Posted 15 June 2011 - 11:50 AM

I can honestly say, I have no knowledge of washers and dryers....at all!!!!

#17 sunbunny

sunbunny

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,862
  • Reputation: 73
HUDDLER

Posted 15 June 2011 - 12:07 PM

Thanks, everyone!

I'm really hoping this one can be fixed. It sounds like a bearing is out. It's a Maytag, so I'm kinda surprised I'm having problems with it so soon.

#18 LifeisaGarden

LifeisaGarden

    Bitchassness

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,542
  • Reputation: 137
HUDDLER

Posted 15 June 2011 - 12:18 PM

I wouldn't have a front load washer... How many times have you forgot to throw something in the washer and stopped it so you could throw it in? With a front load you can't do that.

Just my two cents!



Not true! Mine has a pause/add an item button, you can add an item at any time except during the spin cycle, you wouldn't want to add an item during the spin cycle anyway.

#19 Hawk

Hawk

    Banned

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • posts: 15,417
  • Reputation: 1,923
Moderators

Posted 15 June 2011 - 12:21 PM

Thanks, everyone!

I'm really hoping this one can be fixed. It sounds like a bearing is out. It's a Maytag, so I'm kinda surprised I'm having problems with it so soon.


don't think they are meant to be ridden on such a regular basis!