#1 Leeroy Jenkins PhD

Leeroy Jenkins PhD

HCIC

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,823 posts
  • LocationHouston Texas

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:34 PM

I am not a football expert or analyzer, but all this talk about Charles Johnson being one of the best DE's in the game puzzles me. I watched every Panthers game religiously and I just didn't see it. Is there anyone out there who feels the same way I do?

I think someone is going to overpay him soon. I hope it is not us.

#2 Peppers90 NC

Peppers90 NC

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,255 posts

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:35 PM

Best DE in free agency, that's why he is being hyped. He hasnt done enough yet to be considered one of the best in the game, not sure where you would have heard that.

#3 Leeroy Jenkins PhD

Leeroy Jenkins PhD

HCIC

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,823 posts
  • LocationHouston Texas

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:37 PM

Best DE in free agency, that's why he is being hyped. He hasnt done enough yet to be considered one of the best in the game, not sure where you would have heard that.

I might be reading into the hype a little too much. Maybe I spend too much time on this board. just seems like everyone has been saying he is the next coming of JP and I just don't see it

#4 SorthNarolina

SorthNarolina

• HUDDLER
  • 6,406 posts

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:38 PM

He's the best in FA because he's 24 and had a breakout year. I don't think anybody considers him the best in the game.

#5 Vampire the buffet slayer

Vampire the buffet slayer

Fat Alice's Dietitian

• HUDDLER
  • 2,006 posts
  • Locationunder an aluminum hat

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:41 PM

I kinda thought he was underrated.

#6 Peppers90 NC

Peppers90 NC

• HUDDLER
  • 8,255 posts

Posted 14 July 2011 - 04:43 PM

I might be reading into the hype a little too much. Maybe I spend too much time on this board. just seems like everyone has been saying he is the next coming of JP and I just don't see it