Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Sabathia tonight


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 4Corners

4Corners

    suck me beautiful

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,266 posts
  • Location704

Posted 26 July 2011 - 11:27 PM

could have had a no-no tonight, maybe a PG.....2 rain delays....


If they would have called the game in the 6th would that have been recorded as an official PG?

#2 Joscott

Joscott

    Senior Member

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 987 posts

Posted 26 July 2011 - 11:35 PM

No, not by the current rule.

Perfect games and No-hitters:
An official perfect game occurs when a pitcher (or pitchers) retires each batter on the opposing team during the entire course of a game, which consists of at least nine innings. In a perfect game, no batter reaches any base during the course of the game.

An official no-hit game occurs when a pitcher (or pitchers) allows no hits during the entire course of a game, which consists of at least nine innings. In a no-hit game, a batter may reach base via a walk, an error, a hit by pitch, a passed ball or wild pitch on strike three, or catcher's interference.


Source: MLB.com

It's a shame, he was dealing tonight. He's going to get paid, remember he can void his already huge contract.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Shop at Amazon Contact Us: info@carolinahuddle.com