Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Sabathia tonight

2 posts in this topic

Posted

could have had a no-no tonight, maybe a PG.....2 rain delays....

If they would have called the game in the 6th would that have been recorded as an official PG?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

No, not by the current rule.

Perfect games and No-hitters:

An official perfect game occurs when a pitcher (or pitchers) retires each batter on the opposing team during the entire course of a game, which consists of at least nine innings. In a perfect game, no batter reaches any base during the course of the game.

An official no-hit game occurs when a pitcher (or pitchers) allows no hits during the entire course of a game, which consists of at least nine innings. In a no-hit game, a batter may reach base via a walk, an error, a hit by pitch, a passed ball or wild pitch on strike three, or catcher's interference.

Source: MLB.com

It's a shame, he was dealing tonight. He's going to get paid, remember he can void his already huge contract.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites