• Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#1 WhiteBoysCanRun22

WhiteBoysCanRun22

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 213 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:03 PM

I am a App State graduate (Class of '10) & I've watched AE play football live for four years so I know what I'm talking about. Unless AE begins to produce DRAMATICALLY next year, he'll be cut by training camp. Drafting him in the 3rd round sacrificing a 2nd rounder as a PR/WR was not a very smart move. He's fantastic at Wildcat but that's it. Sorry Hurney & my fellow App State buds, but Armanti is not a PR/WR & wasn't worth a 3rd rounder & future 2nd rounder.

#2 smitty_89

smitty_89

Panther for Life

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,096 posts
  • LocationRaleigh, NC

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:05 PM

I didn't have to watch him for 4 years...I watched him for like 2 games and came to this conclusion.

#3 1989

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 673 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:06 PM

Marty had APP goggles on.

#4 Carolina Fan

Carolina Fan

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 533 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:07 PM

It's not his fault what they gave for him, He made huge improvements this off season what makes you think he won't get another chance too see if he improved this coming off season lol?

I also watched him live throughout his career, and it was like watching him play vs a bunch of high school seniors.

#5 Ken

Ken

Triple Threat

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,637 posts
  • Locationnyc

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:07 PM

Breaking News....

#6 I Mean He Was Found Guilty

I Mean He Was Found Guilty

ayy lmao

• ALL-PRO
  • 10,148 posts
  • LocationChapel Hill

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:08 PM

#7 csx

csx

• HUDDLER
  • 7,263 posts

Posted 04 January 2012 - 02:10 PM

Nearly every close friend I have went to ASU, and I don't think a single one of us thought it was a good idea what Hurney and/or Richardson did or think he's going to pan out.