• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 131 posts
  • LocationDenmark

Posted 08 January 2012 - 03:10 PM

1st round, pick 9
D'Andre "Dre" Kirkpatrick, CB out of Alabama
Posted Image
- Panthers needs a new Corner, and with Dre being the only player on our need positions that has the talent for 9th overall, it's a shoe-in if we stay put at 8/9

2nd round, Pick 41
Vontaze Burfict, LB out of Arizona State
Posted Image
- Classic tale of a big talent that doesn't get the most out of it during college.. Rivera is linebacker by trade and a defensive coach, he would love a raw talent like Burfict who with some Diciplin and veteran leadership could be a fantastic LB, either inside or out on the SOLB

4th round, Pick 105
Kevin Zeitler, OG out of Wisconsin
Posted Image
- Classic "mauler" no-nonsense big heavy guard that can help both Cam and the running attack, has been vital in giving Montee Ball a shot at a Heismann, might be able to play RT, but I would prefer guard

5th round, Pick 136
Emmanuel Acho, ILB out of Texas
Posted Image
- Dan Connor wants to test Free Agency and therefore we need a backup in the middle for Beason, Acho lacks optimal size but he's smart and instinctive! he drops a bit due to injury concerns, but will provide much needed depth for our injury prone LB corps

6th round, Pick 169
Duke Ihenacho, SS out of San Jose State
Posted Image
- A Special Teams "Ace" Hits like a mule, good top end speed, but he lacks burst and is raw and will therefore primarily play on ST

6th round, Compensation pick (for Jeff King)
Jeff Demps, RB out of Florida
Posted Image
- Rivera wants a Scat-Back, and no back is more Scat than the 5ft8/185lbs Demps who is rumoured down to 4.18 on the 40 and has timed 10.01 on the 100 meters in High School, can also be used on Returns if Pilares and Armanti can't get it done

7th round, Pick 200
Drew Butler, P out of Georgia
Posted Image