• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Donald LaFell

Donald LaFell

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:13 PM

I'm a noob web design major and I'm looking for a forum to go to when I have weird wacky problems that I could use advice on.

It seems odd that I'm asking advice on this but i feel like so many of these forums I find on google might not be the best and it would actually be better to just ask by word of mouth.

#2 Niner National

Niner National

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,367 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:26 PM

Here

#3 Donald LaFell

Donald LaFell

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:27 PM

bah! i knew that would happen

#4 natty

natty

• HUDDLER
  • 4,731 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:50 PM

If you're having problems with something then stack overflow. For ideas and articles there are plenty like noupe and psdtuts.

#5 Sapper

Sapper

Healthy Scratch

• HUDDLER
  • 2,701 posts
  • LocationCharlotte

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:53 PM

Yea def stackoverflow. Are you looking for help in actual design or in front-end development?

#6 Donald LaFell

Donald LaFell

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 23 February 2012 - 02:50 PM

front end development mostly.

#7 Sapper

Sapper

Healthy Scratch

• HUDDLER
  • 2,701 posts
  • LocationCharlotte

Posted 23 February 2012 - 02:56 PM

Yeah, then definitely stackoverflow - make sure you include all necessary tags in your posts so more people can see it. (HMTL, CSS, Javascript, etc...)

Also, (though not endorsed by the W3C itself) W3Schools has some pretty useful tutorials. A lot of developers shun the site however since it isn't associated with the W3C and has a few tutorials that use bloat code. However, I find it a good resource and reference from time to time.

#8 Donald LaFell

Donald LaFell

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,698 posts