Jump to content





Photo
- - - - -

AMD to Intel question


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
43 replies to this topic

#25 Guest_Irv_*

Guest_Irv_*
Guests

Posted 19 June 2012 - 02:08 PM

No psychologically speaking whatever you purchased first be it AMD or intel your gonna believe its better because its what you first used and its the first chip thats worked for you. Just like spending $999 feels better psychologically then $1000.

But whatever ill never change your mind so im just gonna agree to disagree.

#26 mmmbeans

mmmbeans

    FBI SURVEILLANCE VAN

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 14,027
  • Reputation: 442
HUDDLER

Posted 19 June 2012 - 02:20 PM

i bought AMD first.

#27 natty

natty

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 4,801
  • Reputation: 548
HUDDLER

Posted 19 June 2012 - 02:48 PM

There's no psychology to it at all. I bought my first intel chip last year after a decade of buying amd....because they're better.

#28 Porn Shop Clerk

Porn Shop Clerk

    Honky

  • Joined: 22-January 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 17,247
  • Reputation: 4,032
HUDDLER

Posted 19 June 2012 - 08:15 PM

my first processor was a 386 so i don't think that argument holds much water

#29 Darth Biscuit

Darth Biscuit

    Dark Lord

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 34,973
  • Reputation: 9,072
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 07:43 AM

my first processor was a 386 so i don't think that argument holds much water


Why you lie? You know this was your first processor...

Posted Image

#30 Kevin Greene

Kevin Greene

    Blazing Trails Thru the NFC South

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 19,249
  • Reputation: 4,514
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 09:13 AM

Why you lie? You know this was your first processor...

Posted Image


*old man speak*

In my day you could take the tubes out of your TV into the local store and test them yourself right there. Huh?

#31 Porn Shop Clerk

Porn Shop Clerk

    Honky

  • Joined: 22-January 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 17,247
  • Reputation: 4,032
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 12:12 PM

Why you lie? You know this was your first processor...

Posted Image


no, that was my first sex toy

#32 Floppin

Floppin

    Smooches

  • Joined: 10-May 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 12,956
  • Reputation: 3,465
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 12:40 PM

The last AMD chip I bought, after years of supporting AMD, was the Phenom II x4 Black Box edition. I still have it in a rig that I'm letting my father in law use. It's been a good chip since I got it about 4 years ago.

#33 Porn Shop Clerk

Porn Shop Clerk

    Honky

  • Joined: 22-January 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 17,247
  • Reputation: 4,032
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 12:47 PM

my current processor is an AMD dual core. if i were to buy a new machine now, i'd go intel fo sho

#34 Floppin

Floppin

    Smooches

  • Joined: 10-May 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 12,956
  • Reputation: 3,465
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 12:48 PM

yeah, my laptop has an i7-2630QM @ 2.00ghz

#35 Porn Shop Clerk

Porn Shop Clerk

    Honky

  • Joined: 22-January 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 17,247
  • Reputation: 4,032
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 12:55 PM

can you boost that up to 3.0+?

#36 Floppin

Floppin

    Smooches

  • Joined: 10-May 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 12,956
  • Reputation: 3,465
HUDDLER

Posted 20 June 2012 - 12:57 PM

Yeah.