• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 BuckNaked

BuckNaked

• NEWB
  • PipPip
  • 48 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:39 AM

So this is my first time posting a topic, I have been a member for a while but seldomly even respond to post. I use it more as a source for info than anything else, but I thought this was necessary info to relay. My brother is a volunteer fireman in Pineville and he sent me a text message earlier today asking me to guess who was hanging out at the fire dept. That is damn near a loaded question considering all the people they end up helping. It could have been any local celebrity. To my surprise it was DeAngelo. Apparently one of the firemen that volunteer there did him a favor and fixed his segway for training camp and he ended up hanging out at the fire dept. with them for over an hour. They talked about all kinds of things, not much including football which i understand. I'm sure anyone here that works there ass off all the time doesn't want to talk about there job all day. The one thing that made me think a little more about the situation is the fact that he just showed up to hang out with these guys because one of them did him a favor. Not because he was paid to be there or any other reason. He did it because he felt like he should. We have been ripping this man for over a year about his contract and how he was over paid, but then I hear a story like this and it makes me realize that this man is not only a running back that averages over 5 yards a carry for his NFL carrier but also a hell of a person. We need more players like this and i'm sorry if they come at a slight premium, it is going to be worth it in the locker room.

#2 Swaggasaurus

Swaggasaurus

HUDDLER

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,781 posts
  • LocationWilkesboro

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:42 AM

Hell with all of that money he should have at least bought them a new truck

#3 Mr. Burgundy

Mr. Burgundy

scotch, scotch, scotch

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip