25 replies to this topic

#1 carpantherfan84

carpantherfan84

Abductive Reasoner

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,732 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 05:01 PM

Im sick and tired of people saying that lowering small business owners taxes will make them hire more people. That is ridiculous. Payroll is a cost of doing business. Costs of doing business are tax deductible. Your income tax rate on revenue used for payroll is 0%. Always has been, always will be.

You only pay income taxes on money you take as profit. Want a tax break, just hire someone, take less profit and write off the difference. Your taxes go down. I have been a small business owner for a few years now. The only people who believe that lowering taxes has any effect on hiring are the people looking for jobs. Im sorry to inform you that income taxes and employee hiring are not related.

#2 pstall

pstall

Gazebo Effect

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,081 posts
  • LocationMontford

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:26 PM

So how much more taxes do you want to pay?

#3 TANTRIC-NINJA

TANTRIC-NINJA

The holy ghost of Mr. Miyagi

• HUDDLER
  • 6,086 posts
  • LocationColumbia, South Kacky

Posted 04 October 2012 - 07:04 PM

Your wrong!

Exxon payed an obsene 2% corporate tax rate on their meager profits in 2012. If only there was a leader who would eliminate all corporate taxes then everyone will be employed and current employees will get pay raises!

FACT! There is a National Jobs lever a president can pull located in the panic room of the White House and the Big O refuses to pull it!

Giving big corporations money works100% of the time! The banking industry started to loan out money immediately when they recieved the Stimilus pkg...

Real Fact: America will be screwed by either canidate.... One just is more deeply promoted by corporate lobbies..

#4 GOOGLE RON PAUL

GOOGLE RON PAUL

fleet-footed poster

• HUDDLER
  • 4,205 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 09:58 PM