Jump to content





Photo
- - - - -

Post you're reaction to the penalty call on Thomas Davis


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

#1 SuperJTheGreat

SuperJTheGreat

    SENIOR HUDDLER

  • Joined: 13-August 12
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,415
  • Reputation: 1,667
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:57 PM

Posted Image

#2 nosuchthingasapanther

nosuchthingasapanther

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 25-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 5,793
  • Reputation: 2,326
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:57 PM

meh.

#3 Lilsmitty09

Lilsmitty09

    Actually....LilKB14

  • Joined: 07-February 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,140
  • Reputation: 2,457
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:57 PM

How about just a middle finger

#4 FutureDynasty

FutureDynasty

    Junior Member

  • Joined: 08-March 12
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 353
  • Reputation: 200
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:58 PM

can't believe it was ruled a catch, straight bullsh!t

#5 Firefox

Firefox

    This Board Rocks

  • Joined: 08-September 09
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 814
  • Reputation: 120
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:58 PM

Thought he better be looking for his checkbook.

#6 TNPanther

TNPanther

    Jimmie Rustler

  • Joined: 26-October 11
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,235
  • Reputation: 1,223
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:59 PM

Posted Image

#7 usmcpanthers

usmcpanthers

    Professional Lurker

  • Joined: 13-September 10
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,074
  • Reputation: 560
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 04:59 PM

Not surprised nfl has called that 100% last two years. Bullshit rule.

#8 tiger7_88

tiger7_88

    old skool SWAG

  • Joined: 12-May 11
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 6,159
  • Reputation: 2,842
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:01 PM

Actually didn't have a problem with the penalty call.

The catch, however, should have been overruled.

Should have known that that poo-stain of an officiating crew, that just watched TB go low on Newton and almost take his knee out and do NOTHING, would manage to screw that up.

#9 La Pantera

La Pantera

    humpin' habanero

  • Joined: 22-April 11
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,863
  • Reputation: 802
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:15 PM

It was a legal hit! He led with his shoulder.




When I seen it. I thought well here we go they're going to score and we're going to lose!

#10 rodeo

rodeo

    Keelah se'lai

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 17,035
  • Reputation: 5,131
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:16 PM

It was a legal hit! He led with his shoulder.




When I seen it. I thought well here we go they're going to score and we're going to lose!

Still illegal to lead with your shoulder into the head.

The problem with that rule is that the receiver ducked his head into TD's shoulder and there was little he could do about it.

#11 Firefox

Firefox

    This Board Rocks

  • Joined: 08-September 09
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 814
  • Reputation: 120
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:16 PM

It was a legal hit! He led with his shoulder.

Unfortunately not the rule.

#12 BIGH2001

BIGH2001

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 2,232
  • Reputation: 698
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:19 PM

Refs are going to call that every time bc they will hear from goodell if they don't. The "catch" was just a terrible call. Even Mike Perreira agreed.

#13 La Pantera

La Pantera

    humpin' habanero

  • Joined: 22-April 11
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 3,863
  • Reputation: 802
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:19 PM

Still illegal to lead with your shoulder into the head.

The problem with that rule is that the receiver ducked his head into TD's shoulder and there was little he could do about it.



That is the problem.

#14 tiger7_88

tiger7_88

    old skool SWAG

  • Joined: 12-May 11
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 6,159
  • Reputation: 2,842
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:20 PM

Refs are going to call that every time bc they will hear from goodell if they don't. The "catch" was just a terrible call. Even Mike Perreira agreed.


I get the feeling however that even if the refs had ruled it a no-catch, we still would have managed somehow to lose the damn game.

#15 GSO_Pantherz

GSO_Pantherz

    Senior Member

  • Joined: 24-November 08
  • PipPipPipPip
  • posts: 941
  • Reputation: 115
HUDDLER

Posted 18 November 2012 - 05:33 PM

Thread is grammar title fail.