Jump to content


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


2nd Annual NFL Honors on CBS Feb 2nd

Recommended Posts

The night before the two top teams kick off Super Bowl XLVII, the National Football League will salute its best players, performances and plays from the 2012 season with a star-studded football and entertainment event -- 2nd Annual NFL Honors" -- a two-hour primetime awards special to air nationally on Saturday, February 2, 9 to 11 p.m. ET on CBS.

Current and former players such as Jim Brown, Dwight Clark, Emmitt Smith, Barry Sanders and Steve Young are scheduled to be in attendance as the NFL and The Associated Press announce their annual accolades in an awards show format. "NFL Honors," which debuted last year in Indianapolis, is now an annual event from the Super Bowl city.

The winners will be on hand to accept their awards.

Award-winning actor Alec Baldwin returns as the host of the show from the famed Mahalia Jackson Theater in New Orleans. The show will feature a live performance from One Republic.


Obviously, our lone potential winner is Luke Kuechly for NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Depending on when the voting was done, the down time away from the regular season may have boosted his chances by taking down the hype on the hype machine for a few of the guys who play on more media beloved teams.

If the local guys didn't vote for TD as CPOTY just to make a statement I'll be pissed.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites