Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dez Bryant catch and drop

20 posts in this topic

Posted

Ruled incomplete. Had possession hit the ground and called incomplete. Dolphins got 2 calls today opposite of that smh.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Just one, late game third down

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Was just about to say something about that.........good call

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Just one, late game third down

One on the challenge were he dropped the ball out of bounds.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

One on the challenge were he dropped the ball out of bounds.

Thats the one I'm talking about

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Mike Wallace second long completion looked identical to Dez' catch that they just ruled incompete

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Yeah it was pretty much the same situation, two different calls. Even with replay available in both situations.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Mike Wallace second long completion look identical to Dez' catch that they just ruled incompete

 

 

they did not look the same.

 

not only that, there's obvious video proof on the replay that bryant lost control of the ball. not the case with wallace. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

Mike Wallace second long completion looked identical to Dez' catch that they just ruled incompete

 

 

Thats the one I'm talking about

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

I hope we never see these officials or announcers again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

I literally was saying the same thing to my dad watching the game....pisses me off

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted

they did not look the same.

not only that, there's obvious video proof on the replay that bryant lost control of the ball. not the case with wallace.

You needed further proof than the ball obviously rolling around on the ground? That Wallace "catch" and the Bryant play that was ruled incomplete were virtually identical. I think it's a dumb rule, but the rule is in the books. Dolphins got away with getting two drops per the rulebook ruled as catches today.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites