Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Having some trouble with..


  • Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#11 Ivan The Awesome

Ivan The Awesome

    Keep Pounding...all the way to...the draft! :D

  • Joined: 11-May 11
  • posts: 10,045
  • Reputation: 2,742
  • LocationNC
SUPPORTER

Posted 11 December 2013 - 03:48 PM

Funny thing you guys mention about your cells. I reply most of the time from my cell and everything if fine there. I am using firefox right now. I'll try seamonkey or Chrome in a moment.

#12 KillerKat

KillerKat

    To Hell With Bell

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 20,394
  • Reputation: 4,557
HUDDLER

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:06 PM

"Upgraded" to Windows 8.1 recently and since that time I am no longer able to paste text or links in the Huddle. 

 

This may or may not be related:  While the "Quote" button still functions properly, "MultiQuote" no longer does.  

 

I read somewhere it's a compatibility issue with invision boards. Click the button that looks like a light switch in the upper left corner so that you can paste text.



#13 KillerKat

KillerKat

    To Hell With Bell

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 20,394
  • Reputation: 4,557
HUDDLER

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:07 PM

still can't do images though



#14 KillerKat

KillerKat

    To Hell With Bell

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 20,394
  • Reputation: 4,557
HUDDLER

Posted 12 December 2013 - 10:14 PM

we need to post images again!!!



#15 KillerKat

KillerKat

    To Hell With Bell

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 20,394
  • Reputation: 4,557
HUDDLER

Posted 13 December 2013 - 08:13 PM

OK, I just figured out that you have to manually input the [img] tags and paste the link all while that button is turned on in order to post pics



#16 KillerKat

KillerKat

    To Hell With Bell

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 20,394
  • Reputation: 4,557
HUDDLER

Posted 13 December 2013 - 08:21 PM

Same with quotes. Gotta have that button enabled also

#17 Ivan The Awesome

Ivan The Awesome

    Keep Pounding...all the way to...the draft! :D

  • Joined: 11-May 11
  • posts: 10,045
  • Reputation: 2,742
  • LocationNC
SUPPORTER

Posted 14 December 2013 - 11:09 PM

Um, how do you enable them?

#18 NanuqoftheNorth

NanuqoftheNorth

    Frosty Alaskan Amber

  • Joined: 09-November 09
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 5,380
  • Reputation: 2,008
  • LocationAlaska
HUDDLER

Posted 17 December 2013 - 07:18 PM

I read somewhere it's a compatibility issue with invision boards. Click the button that looks like a light switch in the upper left corner so that you can paste text.


That did it. Thanks Killer.

#19 KillerKat

KillerKat

    To Hell With Bell

  • Joined: 26-November 08
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • posts: 20,394
  • Reputation: 4,557
HUDDLER

Posted 17 December 2013 - 08:04 PM

Um, how do you enable them?


This button

fp9f29.png

#20 Ivan The Awesome

Ivan The Awesome

    Keep Pounding...all the way to...the draft! :D

  • Joined: 11-May 11
  • posts: 10,045
  • Reputation: 2,742
  • LocationNC
SUPPORTER

Posted 30 January 2014 - 12:42 PM

I see, the problem is that is not showing up on my reply space at all. That may be the problem. I'll have to search through the internet for the answer i guess. Thanks KillerKat for helping though.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users