Carolina Huddle
  • Hey There!

Please register to see fewer ads and a better viewing experience:100_Emoji_42x42:

Gesualdo

"Without brave men and women like yourself, there would be no football...and no gamedays"

from a commercial i just saw during MNF...advertising the existence of the military

can someone connect the dots there, logically? none of the people in the commercial looked old enough to be, say, WWII veterans

so if we hadn't started pointless capitalist wars damn near everywhere - except here, against our real problems - football would be cancelled? why? weird new rule?

• Pie 2
  • Poo 1

I'm a vet, I do volunteer work with vets, I know a bunch of vets... I know two that get off on bullpoo like that. 

The rest of us just appreciate free wings or pancakes once a year.

• Pie 2

Well without our military, Nazi Germany may have won WWII and taken over the world and there’d be no American football.

1 hour ago, t96 said:

Well without our military, Nazi Germany may have won WWII and taken over the world and there’d be no American football.

Nah. Hitler had already invaded Russia by that point. Once he started a war on two fronts he was fugged. 

• Pie 3

1 hour ago, 332nd said:

I'm a vet, I do volunteer work with vets, I know a bunch of vets... I know two that get off on bullpoo like that. 

The rest of us just appreciate free wings or pancakes once a year.

ain't that the truth

my dad's a vietnam combat vet and he HATES this sh*t

my FiL is retired with pay, and also a vietnam combat vet; he spends weekends volunteering with less fortunate vets...and he has little to no time for this

yet i work with a lady who's retired air force, twenty years of secretarial work, and she thinks she raised the flag at iwo jima