22 replies to this topic

#1 mrford

mrford

Chupacabra

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 231 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 02:10 PM

I had no clue who this dude was when we drafted him and I paid him little attention, and I will admit that I know little of what he did last week. However, watching the game this week I can say I am a fan. He has made a few plays, and that is great, but that isn't even the best part. I like the fire he plays with. After he makes a play he sometimes reminds me of smitty. He plays with a passion that we could use in our secondary. We have some players back there, bu havnt had a passionate player back there in a while, and one that passionate showing promise as a rookie, I'm a bit excited.

I know I could be talking out my ass, but this is how I see it.

#2 Dex

Dex

Gameday Menu Connoisseur

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,140 posts
  • LocationConnecticut

Posted 16 September 2012 - 02:14 PM

He's so mean and aggressive something we need.

#3 Jackofalltrades

Jackofalltrades

OWN the Line of Scrimmage

• HUDDLER
  • 17,566 posts
  • LocationNC

Posted 16 September 2012 - 02:15 PM

He's like Richard Marshall, but can cover.

#4 Keith Moons Liver

Keith Moons Liver

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,587 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 02:25 PM

I've been impressed, but man that blown coverage really changed this game. Our D was in control, now we are passive and in react mode.

#5 FastNFurious

FastNFurious

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 343 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 02:25 PM

I read an article on him at the Panthers NFL website.... he said b4 the draft he had set goals for himself, wanted to be a starter his 1st season. The kid has his head screwed on tight and looks to be the kind of corner the Panthers sorely need.... one with a chip on his shoulder.

#6 Irv

Irv

Winner Best New Huddler

• HUDDLER
  • 3,438 posts

Posted 16 September 2012 - 02:26 PM

he slipped

#7 mrford

mrford

Chupacabra