#1 Kurb

Kurb

I hit it.

• Administrators
  • 13,614 posts
  • LocationILM

Posted 07 August 2013 - 08:12 AM

A WHOLE PIE!

There are many threads on this, I am an admin, I don't care.

Easy, Roger Goodell continues to look and act like a boring, entitled, stick in the mud of a commissioner.

A few years back he made  a point to enforce on "planned TD celebrations" and honestly rightfully so. It was getting out of hand. Even our own Smitty was beginning to get carried away. At their height, the TD celebrations were becoming side show spectacles of the game itself and as such (and again rightfully so) a level of enforcement was placed on them. That was a smart move. A understandable move, but now......

Now we have this bullshit coming up  Here and Here. To which I say, Rodg, who the fug asked for this? 

Was spinning the ball ruining the shape of the footballs causing a massive rise in the price of footballs thus cutting into the NFL and NFL teams so obviously tight profit margin ? Was it causing turf damage? Did NFL referee's get burns on their hands from the high rpm levels of the ball when they picked them up? Why Rodg? 

Only one reason would have any merit, well merit  when talking to people who drink their warm milk, complain about obama and use their VCR to record Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy while thy catch the early bird dinner at Denny's, is that celebration is causing an unneeded delay in the game.  So basically the 1-3 mins could have been lost. Tell you what, notify the players when one of your Ten fuging Thousand TV timeout's are coming and they can do their celebrations then, how's that?

jtnc posted this recently in a thread about enforcement on the ball spilling celebration:

1098416_10153092675945483_42303181_n.jpg