Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'touchback'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Articles
  • Carolina Panthers
  • Charlotte Hornets
  • Huddle Podcast

Categories

  • Videos
  • New Features
  • Other

Categories

  • FAQ
  • Huddle-isms

Categories

  • Reviews

Forums

  • Carolina Panthers
    • Carolina Panthers News and Talk
    • Carolina Panthers Gear
    • Football Life
    • The Smack Down
  • Hoops
    • Charlotte Hornets
    • College Basketball
  • Other Carolina Sports
    • The Beautiful Game
    • College Football
    • Carolina Hurricanes
  • General Nonsense and Tomfoolery
    • Nerdvana - The Sequel
    • The Lounge
    • The Tinderbox
    • Site Support

Found 1 result

  1. Interesting scenario ruling

    Okay so last night I went to see a local Division 2 college football team and an interesting play took place that was questionable. Here is the scenario, Team A will be the kicking team and Team B the receiving. Team A kicks off after scoring, basically opting for a squib kick since there was only 33 seconds left on the clock. A player from Team B touches the ball with his hands on about the 5 yard line but doesn't dive on it. As a result the ball continues into the end zone where Team B eventually dives on it. The question here is what is supposed to be the call from the refs. Is it a Touchback since the ball was downed in the end zone or is it a safety since Team B did not progress the ball back out of the end zone after having touched it outside of the endzone?
×