Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

These refs have got to go


  • Please log in to reply
159 replies to this topic

#76 BeasonBeastingBacks

BeasonBeastingBacks

    Farewell Sweet Prince

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,161 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:15 AM

I kind of like them

#77 cookinbrak

cookinbrak

    tastes like chicken...

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,891 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:15 AM

ESPN is being so objective about this....

#78 BBQ&Beer

BBQ&Beer

    The good actor

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,965 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:17 AM

Yeah, it was the dual possession call that was blown.

#79 SgtJ00

SgtJ00

    Reppin that Bull City

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,307 posts
  • LocationDurham, NC

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:19 AM

it's weird because the review people upstairs are the regular guys from years past; you would think they would have told the booth ref that that was a clear interception.


can't overturn possession from the booth

#80 SZ James

SZ James

    1 888 CAM PAIN

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,433 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:20 AM

Yeah, it was the dual possession call that was blown.


and having the real refs back would have fixed that? it was a split second play, no slo-mo no replays

it was a tough call for anyone to make

#81 pantherclaw

pantherclaw

    Wise Ass

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,383 posts
  • LocationGalveston

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:21 AM

Dear dipsh*ts,

the review was not to see who actually had possession. dual possession is a judgement call and cannot be overturned in a review. the review was did tate maintain possession when he landed, which he did.

dirtka dirka

#82 BIGH2001

BIGH2001

    Senior Member

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,330 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:22 AM

So I guess you missed the other phantom calls like the PI on shields and the roughing the passer that negated the interception that would have led to at least a green bay field goal, effectively ending the game.

and having the real refs back would have fixed that? it was a split second play, no slo-mo no replays

it was a tough call for anyone to make



#83 cookinbrak

cookinbrak

    tastes like chicken...

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,891 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:24 AM

Watching the replay, Jennings gets the ball first, but can't bring it in because Tate has an arm between Jennings and the ball. Then, something causes Jennings to bend forward. That something is Tate pulling the ball to himself. As their feet hit the ground, they both have possession.

#84 SgtJ00

SgtJ00

    Reppin that Bull City

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,307 posts
  • LocationDurham, NC

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:24 AM

To be fair offensive PI is pretty much never called on the last play of the game.

#85 BBQ&Beer

BBQ&Beer

    The good actor

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,965 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:25 AM

and having the real refs back would have fixed that?


Probably.



#86 Frash Brastard

Frash Brastard

    The Frashmaker

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,585 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:29 AM

it was a gross miscall

about the only thing Tate had possession of was Jennings' torso

#87 BBQ&Beer

BBQ&Beer

    The good actor

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,965 posts
  • LocationMissouri

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:35 AM

Watching the replay, Jennings gets the ball first, but can't bring it in because Tate has an arm between Jennings and the ball. Then, something causes Jennings to bend forward. That something is Tate pulling the ball to himself. As their feet hit the ground, they both have possession.


No, that something is Tate pulling Jennings' arm.

#88 cammycamjooce

cammycamjooce

    NOT NEWB

  • TROLLOLOL
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:39 AM

Posted Image

#89 Montsta

Montsta

    Rest In Peace

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,475 posts

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:51 AM

Well, if one team doesn't show up to a game, do they make one team play out the full game by themselves or do they just disqualify the other team for not showing up? I know an offense can run a play with less than 11 defenders on the field, but I've never seen a situation where a defense sends nobody onto the field. I'm just curious what would happen if a team refuses to continue to play. Anybody know what the rule is on this?


The epic irony of this statement is that the replacement refs wouldnt know the rule and would probably spend an hour in a giant circle-jerk trying to figure out what the fug to do. Now that would have been worth a season of shitty officiating just to see.

#90 megadeth078

megadeth078

    hate hate hate

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,993 posts
  • LocationTexas

Posted 25 September 2012 - 12:56 AM

The epic irony of this statement is that the replacement refs wouldnt know the rule and would probably spend an hour in a giant circle-jerk trying to figure out what the fug to do. Now that would have been worth a season of shitty officiating just to see.


Well, if you're looking for a moment just like that, the refs leaving along with the players even though there still needed to be a PAT should suffice. I knew the final call would instantly create some controversy, but the refs put the icing on the cake by leaving the field even though the game wasn't over. I hope people don't forget about this lol.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Contact Us: info@carolinahuddle.com - IP Content Design by Joshua Tree / TitansReport.