Photo
- - - - -

I was never jealous of people on welfare, until today.

• Please log in to reply
115 replies to this topic

#1 Brokenbad

Brokenbad

Cam is my hero

• HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,550 posts

Posted 24 October 2012 - 09:16 PM

So, a little background on me. I am an Army vet, and after voluntarily getting out of the military I have not had an easy time financially.

I now work as a cable TV technician. I don't even bring in $2,000 a month. I have a wife and two kids.

I have never been jealous of people on welfare. I always told myself "They don't have a desirable life, they live in poo, etc..."

Today may have changed my outlook though.

Being a cable tech is not easy. It is sweaty, dirty, and sometimes dangerous. I subject myself to crawling under houses, going into infested homes, and I could face any kind of disease from poorly cleaned homes that I may bring home to my family.

So today, it really upset me to visit the low income housing complex that I have been to several times before.

It was 8am. I knocked on the door and a lady with a shower cap and pajamas came stumbling to the door. She had just rolled out of bed.

She said her tv wasn't working properly. This was the truth, because she had tore the damn outlet out of the wall jumping on her bed and generally being a fatass.

All she did was complain. She kept asking me "When you leavin"? and saying "Dat udder guy aint know what he wuu doan"

I am sure she wanted me to leave so she could sell her drugs, do them, and then get her lazy ass back in bed.

Sure enough, her room was empty when I worked on it, and after I returned from fixing her son's room, and there was some dude laying in bed, sleeping, making a face like I was just such and inconvenience to him.

The woman continued to complain about an imaginary noise she seemed to think her receiver was making. She even asked me "Is you deff?"