Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

After the Seahawk TD


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 bigdog10

bigdog10

    Senior Member

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,336 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:05 PM

Can someone tell me why the play clock didn't start and the ref allowed them plenty of time to make a decision on whether to kick the PAT or go go two?

It didn't hurt us but I have never seen anything like that before.

#2 Gametime2013

Gametime2013

    NEWB

  • NEWB
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:23 PM

Play clock doesn't run on PAT's



#3 Archimedes

Archimedes

    NOT NEWB

  • NEWB
  • PipPip
  • 64 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:31 PM

Play clock doesn't run on PAT's

 

Huh?  So they could still be in the huddle trying to decide to go for 2 or not?



#4 AceBoogie

AceBoogie

    LiveStrong

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,455 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:33 PM

They didn't get it why does it matter? Had absolutely nothing to do with the outcome of the game

#5 Chaos

Chaos

    @chaos_cltsports

  • ALL-PRO
  • 9,040 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:37 PM

Play clock doesn't run on PAT's

you sure about that?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using CarolinaHuddle mobile app



#6 Fox007

Fox007

    Senior Member

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,290 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:38 PM

you sure about that?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using CarolinaHuddle mobile app

 

Did he mean playclock or gameclock?



#7 Gametime2013

Gametime2013

    NEWB

  • NEWB
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:45 PM

Not 100% sure.  I was actually looking at the NFL rule book but didn't see anything definitive.  I definitely could be wrong.



#8 bigdog10

bigdog10

    Senior Member

  • HUDDLER
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,336 posts

Posted 08 September 2013 - 05:50 PM

The play clock definitely runs. I'm just not sure when it normally starts. The ball had been spotted.

It's irrelevant but was just wondering the rule on it.


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Shop at Amazon Contact Us: info@carolinahuddle.com