Jump to content


Member Since 31 Dec 2009
Offline Last Active Today, 12:24 AM

Topics I've Started

Head of Officiating Says Wallace Catch Not a Catch

30 November 2013 - 09:49 AM

In an officiating video distributed to the media, Blandino admitted that a 57-yard catch by Mike Wallace against the Panthers, which was ruled a catch on the field and stayed a catch even after the Panthers challenged, should have been ruled incomplete.

“The ball comes loose when he hits the ground,” Blandino said. “This is an incomplete pass. We didn’t rule it this way, and again, we’ve got to work and strive to be more consistent with our game officials to make sure they understand this.”







I couldn't believe they didn't overturn that call. They define what catch is and isn't on a game by game basis it seems. If this has been posted please delete. I did not see it on the page or via search.

Shop at Amazon Contact Us: info@carolinahuddle.com