Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

njpanther

Kyle Busch 128 in a 45

39 posts in this topic

I have been about that fast before and it is downright scary.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

<---158 on 2 wheels

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Anybody else would have gone to jail and had their license taken away. I guess it's good to be famous.:rolleyes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That road is very curvy with lots of hills. Also, lots of houses with driveways directly accessing the road. Especially where he was ticketed. Lots of school buses also go through that area (hell my school bus used to go through there). That punk bitch should lose his license at the very least, he could have easily killed somebody. I am pretty sure he was using both lanes on most of those curves, what a thoughtless move on his part.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow, so he drove fast and wasn't a dick to the cops. No biggie move along here people nothing to see.

So I can drive drunk and as long as I'm a pal to the cops, it's just boys being boys, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Going 3 times the legal speed is every bit if not more dangerous as driving drunk.

128 in a 45 isn't "driving fast." But since it's a behavior you approve of from a person you feel you can relate to, you will not see it as dangerous or criminal even though it is.

1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Going 3 times the legal speed is every bit if not more dangerous as driving drunk.

128 in a 45 isn't "driving fast." But since it's a behavior you approve of from a person you feel you can relate to, you will not see it as dangerous or criminal even though it is.

?:confused:?:confused:

And btw driving drunk is way way worse than driving 3x speed limit

Let me explain, .08 is legally drunk and 45 was the speed limit. So your saying going 135 is worse than driving with a b.a.c. of .024??

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Let me explain, .08 is legally drunk and 45 was the speed limit. So your saying going 135 is worse than driving with a b.a.c. of .024??

according to the state of texas it is.

DWI, 1st Offense: Class B Misdemeanor in Texas

Fine - A fine not to exceed $2,000.

Jail - Confinement in the County Jail for a term of not less the 72 hours nor more that six (6) months. Open Container - If there was an open container of alcohol in your car when arrested, the minimum term of confinement is six (6) days in the county jail.

Community Service - Texas law mandates that a judge order not less than 24 hours nor more than 100 hours.

Absent unusual facts, most persons convicted of a first offense DWI are granted community supervision ("probation") of any confinement ordered. The general length of DWI probation is from 1-2 years. There are also conditions of community supervision ordered that are fairly standard in most courts. Typical conditions imposed are:

Drug/Alcohol Evaluation - A person convicted of DWI will be required to submit to evaluation for probability of committing DWI in the future and/or to disclose a potential problem with alcohol or drug abuse. If a problem is detected, additional terms and conditions of probation are ordered to be administered through the Community Supervision Department.

Attend and complete an approved DWI Education class within 180 days from the date of conviction (Satisfying this requirement will avoid the one (1) year drivers license suspension, unless if you were a minor (under 21) at the time of the offense.)

Attend and complete a Victim Impact Panel. This is a forum that presents victims of drunk drivers to address persons convicted of DWI and warn of the dangers and perils of driving while intoxicated.

Work faithfully at suitable employment, commit no other crimes, remain at the same residence and employment unless notification is given to the community supervision officer, report monthly to the supervision office, pay all fines and costs in a timely manner.

Pay a monthly supervisory fee. Perform a specified hours of community or volunteer service.

NOTE: If convicted, you will be given an Order Granting Probation. This Order will be specific and unique to your case and fully sets forth the terms and conditions of your probation which apply to you. It is the blueprint for your probation.

Additional Conditions of Probation that may be Ordered:

If your case presents unusual facts (accident, alcohol problem, prior alcohol contacts, bad driving record etc.), additional conditions may be ordered. Most conditions are designed to address a problem that appears from the facts or alcohol/drug evaluation that is performed on the subject after conviction. Again, a specific order is given after each conviction. The following list is only a general discussion of conditions that have been imposed in some DWI cases in my experience and may not apply to you.

... thats a first offense. like i said already, i only got ticketed for 117 in a 45, and was able to take a defensive driving course to keep it off my insurance.

plus, a positive breath test = mandatory 6 month license suspension, along with the 6 month suspension for the conviction. now they have a surcharge law, 1000 a year for three years for a positive breath test, 2000 a year if you test more than double the limit.

Share this post


Link to post

what a tool...I've done my share of speeding over the years too...and my top speed isn't far off of this ticket...but it was out on a highway, not through town!

makes me ask the question...seriously...can a guy race in NASCAR without a valid license?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites