--- sure, looks like it but that has nothing to do with the rule. Its not who goes lowest. A runner can no longer lower his head and target a would-be tackler. It's a terrible rule and I have not even heard of it being called yet this year but if they did not call it here I cannot see where they ever would. Thus I was curious about him receiving a letter (fine) since obviously there was no call on the field.
I think the intent of the rule is for players to keep their heads up. No more leading with your helmet.
It is both a safety and a technique issue. Lowering your head straightens your spine, leading to more chance of injure. Keeping your head up keeps the spine agile, and lessens the chance of injury. Also, as we all know, you cannot hit, what you cannot see. As soon as you lower your helmet, you've lost your technique.
So let's be safe, and fundamentally sound, and keep our heads up.