• Welcome!

Register and log in easily with Twitter or Google accounts!

Or simply create a new Huddle account. 

Members receive fewer ads , access our dark theme, and the ability to join the discussion!

Jets LT Becton has concussion.

top dawg

It may be a stretch, & I'm no doctor, but Becton may not be playing in the season opener. This concussion sounds kind of bad.

"Becton, listed at 6-foot-7, 363 pounds, suffered a head-to-head collision on the fourth play of the first 11-on-11 period. He appeared woozy, immediately went to the sideline and vomited." Minutes later, he walked slowly to the locker room with a trainer.

https://www.espn.com/nfl/story/_/id/32078302/new-york-jets-lt-mekhi-becton-leaves-practice-being-evaluated-possible-concussion

They keep taking hits, and our pass rushers are priming up for a big year.

3 minutes ago, ladypanther said:

Hate to hear about any player having a concussion. Will never forget seeing Luke in tears.

The Jets have been very unlucky with injuries.  I like their HC.  The poor guy had enough of an uphill battle with that organization.  

Maybe they organizationally do things different than other NFL franchises with TC/Practice/Preseason. San Fransisco has consistently struggled with injuries outside of their Super Bowl year too

6 minutes ago, kungfoodude said:

He showed up really out of shape and was getting roasted in their camp anyway. I think with or without him, Burns was gonna feast.

Definitely hope he recovers well, though. I liked him as a prospect and those brain injuries are not a joke. The puking thing is really concerning.

I was wondering about that. 363 pounds going into the final preseason game is heavy for a LT. I know he has always been a big guy at around 350. Even 350 is considered heavy for the most agile position on the line. Hopefully he is okay. His head injury does sound severe. 

• Pie 1

1 minute ago, Beast_3000 said: